Officers

Gabriela Smith

ILS Chair

The Smith Law Group

5700 Granite Parkway, Suite 200 Plano, TX 75024

Email: gsmith@gnslawpllc.com
Tel: (214) 901-2010
http://www.gnslawpllc.com/

Karla Pascarella

Chair-Elect

Peckar & Abramson

111 Congress Avenue, Suite 1010 Austin, TX 78701

Email: KPascarella@pecklaw.com
Tel: (512) 236-0009
http://www.pecklaw.com

Luis Arandia

Treasurer

Polsinelli

2950 N. Harwood Street, Suite 2100 Dallas, TX 75201

Email: larandia@polsinelli.com
Tel: 214.661.5508
http://www.polsinelli.com

Grace Ho

Secretary

Chevron Services Company, a division of Chevron U.S.A. Inc.

1400 Smith Street, 06102 Houston, Texas 77002

Email: sgrace@chevron.com
Tel: 713.372.4566
http://www.chevron.com

Tom Wilson

Immediate Past Chair

Vinson & Elkins LLP

1001 Fannin St. Houston, Texas 77002

Email: twilson@velaw.com
Tel: (713) 758-2042
http://www.velaw.com

Council Members

Terms Expiring 2020

Martin Lutz

Partner

McGinnis Lochridge

600 Congress Avenue, Suite 2100 Austin, Texas 78701

Email: mlutz@mcginnislaw.com
Tel: (512) 495-6024
http://www.mcginnislaw.com/

Brian Moffatt

Managing Partner

Moffatt Law Group

5680 Hwy. 6, Suite 329 Missouri City, Texas 77459

Email: btmoffatt@moffattlawgroup.com
Tel: (713) 857-7586
http://www.moffattlawgroup.com

Tim Brown

Lead Counsel-International

Anadarko Petroleum Corporation

1201 Lake Robbins Drive The Woodlands, Texas 77380

Email: Tim.Brown@anadarko.com
Tel: (832) 636-7560
http://www.anadarko.com

Terms Expiring 2021 - 2022

Natalie Lynch

Principal

Lynch Law Firm, PLLCC

4408 Spicewood Springs Road Austin, Texas 78759

Email: nlynch@lynchlf.com
Tel: (512) 298-2346
http://www.lynchlf.com

Juan Alcala

Partner

Holland & Knight

111 Congress Avenue, Suite 540 Austin, TX 78701

Email: juan.alcala@hklaw.com
Tel: 512.954.6515
http://www.hklaw.com

Robert Barnett

Partner

Cacheaux Cavazos & Newton

333 Convent St. San Antonio, TX 78205

Email: rbarnett@ccn-law.com
Tel: 210.244.0207
http://www.ccn-law.com

Alfonso Lopez de la Osa Escribano

Professor & Director

University of Houston, Center for U.S. and Mexican Law

4604 Calhoun Road, 201M Houston, TX 77204

Email: alopezde@Central.UH.EDU
Tel: (713) 743-6317
http://www.uh.edu/

Gwendolyn Jaramillo

Partner

Foley Hoag LLP

Seaport West 155 Seaport Boulevard Boston, MA 02210-2600 US

Email: GJaramil@foleyhoag.com
Tel: 617.832.1224
http://www.foleyhoag.com

Richard Muñoz

Asst. General Counsel

Buckner International

700 N. Pearl St., Suite 1200 Dallas, TX 75201

Email: rmunoz@buckner.org
Tel: 214.758.8079
http://www.buckner.org

Michael Sukenik

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Smoothie King

9797 Rombauer Road Dallas, TX 75019

Email: misha.sukenik@smoothieking.com
Tel: (214) 935-3266
http://www.smoothieking.com

Aaron Woo

Partner

McCullough Sudan PLLC

1717 Main St., Suite 4750 Dallas, TX 75201

Email: woo@dealfirm.com
Tel: 214.800.5590
http://www.dealfirm.com

Action Committee

Fatima Ali

Beck Redden

Houston

Josh Beker

Givens & Johnston

Houston

Richard Blum

Dallas

Andrew Costa

Atlantic Methanol Companies

Houston

Matthew Coward

Shell Oil Company

Houston

José Díaz Cuadra

Legal & Compliance Advisors

Mexico City

Jordyn Emmert

Equal Justice Center

Houston

Lauren Fielder

UT Austin School of Law

Austin

Sergio Garza

Apache Corporation

Houston

Lara Hajjar

Universal Weather and Aviation, Inc.

Houston

Rosemary Hambright

Public Utility Commission of Texas

Houston

Robert Landicho

Vinson & Elkins

Houston

David Lopez

Cacheaux, Cavazos & Newton, L.L.P.

San Antonio

Chris Marshall

The World Bank

Austin

Elaine Martin

Martin Law Office

Dallas

Ruth McChesney

De Mott, McChesney, Curtright & Armendáriz, LLP

San Antonio

Lana Muranovic

Baker Hostetler

Houston

Joshua J. Newcomer

McKool Smith

Houston

Gregory Odegaard

Toll Plus

Dallas

Victor Oriard

Haras Enterprises

Houston

John Panther

Acelity L.P. Inc.

San Antonio

Michael Razeeq

Holland & Knight

Houston

Marissa Sandoval Rodriguez

Cacheaux, Cavazos & Newton, L.L.P.

McAllen

Jeffrey Rogers

BP

Houston

James Skelton

Sole Practioner

Houston

Caroline Stewart

Vinson & Elkins

Houston

Ivana Mariles Toledo

University of Houston Law Center

Houston

Jesus A. Treviño

Air Liquide USA LLC

Houston

Elizabeth Trujillo

Texas A&M School of Law

Fort Worth-Dallas

Juan Fernando Valdemoros

UT Austin School of Law

Austin

Daniel Vieira

International Hospital Management Corporation

Dalllas

Jared Young

Holland & Knight

Houston

Zhang Zhitong

National Oilwell Varco

Houston

The Texas Access to Justice Contribution

Donate Now